SAGE Annual General Meeting — 22 August, 2010

1. Welcome and attendance
Stuart Scobie welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Stuart Whitelaw, Penny Cook, Chris Cameron, Penny Ryan, Phillip Myssonski, Barry Battersby, Walter Kohler, Janet Kohler-Bond, Peter Freeman, Chas Read, Stuart Scobie, Michael Hulse, Peter Gow, Fraser Bayley, John Bourne, Helen Coreau, Doug Coreau, Jim Caddaye, Emily Smith

2. Apologies 
Sue Barford, Frank Comber, Guy Neumann, Helma Neumann

3. Minutes of last AGM
The minutes of the 2009 AGM were accepted by Stuart Whitelaw and seconded by Chris Cameron.

There were no matters arising from the minutes.

3. President’s report
Stuart Scobie gave his report outlining the huge number of things we had achieved over the past 12 months. He thanked all the members for their tireless efforts in making the SAGE project such an outstanding success in such a short time.

4. Financial report
Janet gave the financial report for the past 12 months which included the various amounts we have received in state and federal funding grants. We have a balance of $170.16 which will hopefully be increased after the Slow Food Celebration weekend.

5. Election of office bearers
Stuart Scobie then asked Chris Cameron to be returning officer and he vacated the chair.

a. President/Public Officer
Stuart Whitelaw nominated by Stuart Scobie, seconded Janet Kohler-Bond
Stuart Whitelaw was elected unopposed as President/Public Officer

b. Secretary
Penny Cook nominated by Doug Coreau, seconded Helen Coreau
Penny Cook was elected unopposed as Secretary

c. Treasurer
Janet Kohler-Bond nominated by Stuart Whitelaw, seconded Stuart Scobie
Janet Kohler-Bond was elected unopposed as Treasurer

d. Executive Committee
Fraser Bayley nominated by Penny Cook, seconded Doug Coreau
Michael Hulse nominated by Stuart Scobie, seconded Helen Coreau
John Bourne nominated by Stuart Whitelaw, seconded Penny Ryan
Kate Raymond nominated by Stuart Whitelaw, seconded Penny Cook pending Kate’s acceptance of the position.

All of the executive committee nominations were elected unopposed.

Chris congratulated all the new office bearers and Stuart Whitelaw took the chair.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 10.30 a.m.